Reviews

Star Rating:

***** CB Photography & Videography is rated 5.0 out of 5 stars, based on 86 reviews!

  • *****

    Colby has been awesome to work with. He is very prompt and takes great photos. I would highly recommend him for any Photography needs.

  • *****

    Colby has been awesome to work with. He is very prompt and takes great photos. I would highly recommend him for any Photography needs.

  • *****

    Colby superseded our expectations. We hired Colby for his photo booth services for our wedding event this last June. Our photo booth was absolutely amazing. We loved his ability to personalize the photos and add a special message for our guests. Colby was very professional and set-up was a breeze. I always try to support local businesses in the Carmichael area and I have no regrets. Thank you, Colby!!

  • *****

    I am writing this review only one week after my wedding, and, before even receiving the final product because we had such a great overall experience that I know we will be pleased. I popped my head into Colby Barrett's storefront one day because we were in search of a photographer. As soon as I met Colby, and viewed his samples, I had to set up a consultation with him so my fianc could meet him as well. We instantly booked with him. We felt totally comfortable, like we've already had known him and really noticed the love he possessed for his profession. He had a modern/cutting edge which we didn't feel from other photographers we sought out. He provided us with a guideline of what he needed from us and asked what we wanted from him which was extremely helpful since we have never worked with a photographer before.

    During the event Colby and his second shooter were beyond professional as well as fun! It was an extremely hot day so I'm sure we were all a bit distracted and wanted to just eat and dance (lol)...but they kept reeling us back in and had the absolute best suggestions on poses. I'm pretty confident that I will be more than happy with the pictures, and, may possibly be adding on to this review!

    Just one more side note that not only did we love Colby and his crew, but, all my guests did as well. They covered Everything you could ask for, but, you hardly noticed the camera's. Everyone kept asking me where we found him and I cannot stress how happy we are that we added the photo-booth to our package! My flower-girl and ring-bearer must have hit it up about 20 times each time picking a new costume/prop, because, there were that many to choose from!

    Very pleased and Colby Barrett Photography is highly recommended! We hope to one day work with him again for family photos!

    The New Newman's

  • *****

    I am writing this review only one week after my wedding, and, before even receiving the final product because we had such a great overall experience that I know we will be pleased. I popped my head into Colby Barrett's storefront one day because we were in search of a photographer. As soon as I met Colby, and viewed his samples, I had to set up a consultation with him so my fiancé could meet him as well. We instantly booked with him. We felt totally comfortable, like we've already had known him and really noticed the love he possessed for his profession. He had a modern/cutting edge which we didn't feel from other photographers we sought out. He provided us with a guideline of what he needed from us and asked what we wanted from him which was extremely helpful since we have never worked with a photographer before.

    During the event Colby and his second shooter were beyond professional as well as fun! It was an extremely hot day so I'm sure we were all a bit distracted and wanted to just eat and dance (lol)...but they kept reeling us back in and had the absolute best suggestions on poses. I'm pretty confident that I will be more than happy with the pictures, and, may possibly be adding on to this review!

    Just one more side note that not only did we love Colby and his crew, but, all my guests did as well. They covered Everything you could ask for, but, you hardly noticed the camera's. Everyone kept asking me where we found him and I cannot stress how happy we are that we added the photo-booth to our package! My flower-girl and ring-bearer must have hit it up about 20 times each time picking a new costume/prop, because, there were that many to choose from!

    Very pleased and Colby Barrett Photography is highly recommended! We hope to one day work with him again for family photos!

    The New Newman's

  • *****

    Great Job!
    The customer received was excellent. And so is the company overall

  • *****

    Keep it up!
    Your company seems to be very well-organized and shows genuine care towards the customer. Keep it up!

  • *****

    Your company seems to be very well-organized and shows genuine care towards the customer. Keep it up!

  • *****

    Impressed!!!!!
    I only have good things to say to your company. Good customer service!

  • *****

    Excellent job, excellent service. We will continue to patronize your company.

  • *****

    Fantastic job! You went above and beyond to ensure positive experience for the customer. Job well done!

  • *****

    Highly recommende!
    Outstanding attitude and customer service from everyone. You guys rock!

  • *****

    The staff were tremendously accommodating. I would recommend your company to my friends!

  • *****

    Our one year old baby girl is adorable. We wanted to take some nice pictures of her, but she was so curious about the camera/phone that it was not easy to snap the pictures. That's why we came to Colby. Our baby girl is shy with most adult strangers. We took her favorite toys to Colby's studio to make her feel at ease. To our surprise, she immediately became comfortable with Colby! We believe that babies somehow can sense people at the soul level since they are such pure, clear and innocent beings. If a baby feels comfortable with someone, then that says a lot about that person. Colby was gentle and patient with all of our kids. Colby knows how to do the magic of color-matching and how to capture the expressions/gestures. In the end, we got a lot of very nice pictures. We are very happy about the entire baby photo session, and found his fee to be reasonable as well!

  • *****

    Our one year old baby girl is adorable. We wanted to take some nice pictures of her, but she was so curious about the camera/phone that it was not easy to snap the pictures. That’s why we came to Colby. Our baby girl is shy with most adult strangers. We took her favorite toys to Colby’s studio to make her feel at ease. To our surprise, she immediately became comfortable with Colby! We believe that babies somehow can sense people at the soul level since they are such pure, clear and innocent beings. If a baby feels comfortable with someone, then that says a lot about that person. Colby was gentle and patient with all of our kids. Colby knows how to do the magic of color-matching and how to capture the expressions/gestures. In the end, we got a lot of very nice pictures. We are very happy about the entire baby photo session, and found his fee to be reasonable as well!

  • *****

    Colby has taken photos for my son a couple times now. He is really patient with him and he got amazing photos even when my son was being difficult (he’s 18 months old, you can imagine). The studio is a comfortable environment we enjoy visiting. We also used the “photo booth” through CBphotography for a birthday party in the past and it was incredibly worth it. I would recommend Colby to photograph any age person or any type of event.

  • *****

    Colby is amazing! I called and needed a headshot done for work. The catch...I had to have it done within the next 10 minutes. I called and Colby had me come right over. My headshot came out great. He is very professional and attentive! His studio is also beautiful!!

  • *****

    Colby and his assistant did a great job on our wedding video. We are so happy with it. It took a little longer than expected but it was well worth the waIt. Great quality video and the personalized box and usb it came in was more than we ever imagined.

  • *****

    Colby and his assistant did a great job on our wedding video. We are so happy with it. It took a little longer than expected but it was well worth the waIt. Great quality video and the personalized box and usb it came in was more than we ever imagined.

  • *****

    "Our photo session with Colby was truly a pleasure. Colby is an AMAZINGphotographer and really knows how to work with babies. He was able to get not only big smiles, but huge belly laughs from my baby boy who is going through some stranger anxiety right now and doesn't love to smile for strangers! From our initial contact, Colby was kind, flexible with scheduling and so easy to communicate with. We are so happy to have these gorgeous photos and happier that we found a family photographer in him."

  • *****

    We first met Colby while he was photographing a party we attended. Colby was very professional, polite and easy to work with. The wedding pictures turned out to be beautiful and his prices don't break the bank. I have been highly recommending him to friends with upcoming weddings.

  • *****

    "Our photo session with Colby was truly a pleasure. Colby is an AMAZING photographer and really knows how to work with babies. He was able to get not only big smiles, but huge belly laughs from my baby boy who is going through some stranger anxiety right now and doesn't love to smile for strangers! From our initial contact, Colby was kind, flexible with scheduling and so easy to communicate with. We are so happy to have these gorgeous photos and happier that we found a family photographer in him."

  • *****

    I absolutely love the quality and professionalism Colby provides when working with him. His work speaks for it self and makes me tear up every time I watch one of his videos. He's great with kids and large groups. Whether you need photos or video CB Photography & Videography is highly recommended by me and my family. Really personable and down to earth and always a pleasure working with him and his team.

  • *****

    I absolutely love the quality and professionalism Colby provides when working with him. His work speaks for it self and makes me tear up every time I watch one of his videos. He's great with kids and large groups. Whether you need photos or video CB Photography & Videography is highly recommended by me and my family. Really personable and down to earth and always a pleasure working with him and his team.

  • *****

    In December I hired Colby Barrett to take pictures of my family. I made the decision late in November and luckily, he had an opening. My son’s schedule kept changing and Colby was very helpful and patient with the switching back and forth. We ended up with the original date. We chose an outdoor setting. Colby was well organized, checking in with us on the time he wanted us to meet him at the destination. He was by himself, but he knew what he was doing, and he conducted the photo session in a proficient and professional manner. The session went smoothly and quickly. Colby added pictures we requested with no complaint. We got several excellent pictures that we all liked. His website was a bit confusing for me, but Colby guided me through it when I had a question. Overall it was a good experience and I think anyone who uses him will be pleased with the results.

  • *****

    I discovered Colby simply by noticing his store front sign in Carmichael. I was nothing less than super impressed with how he carried himself and how genuinely sweet he was. He was very professional and did an absolutely incredible job putting together a photo video of my parents for their 50th Anniversary party. The entire party loved the video and I have Colby to thank for that. I would recommend Colby to use for all your photography needs. I felt like I'd known him for a long time by the time working with him was over...we shared stories and he was truly interested in my family. Just SUCH a nice guy.

  • *****

    Colby photographed our company year end gala. He began the night by taking pictures of the centerpieces and tables, beverages, food, lights, etc. Then guests, as they began to arrive. Everyone loved his fun, friendly personality and had such a great time posing with friends. The pictures were so beautiful, and he was able to catch the light perfectly. He also was able to capture the fun spirit and energy of the evening. If you're looking for someone to commemorate your special day, Colby is your guy!

  • *****

    I am Tina G., and "wow" I just got done reading all the comments prior to mine -- you all have said everything so perfectly: Amazing, awesome, personable, professional, gifted in all aspects of photography & videography, good humored, infinite patience & inspiration with clients and each one's event (Colby Barrett must have been born "above and beyond" already and just keeps getting even more enthusiastically fine-tuned as more state-of-the art equipment is created!).
    So, the event Colby so artistically created for me, my brother & sig.other was a sit-down dinner celebration for our dad's 100th birthday in a very nice restaurant in Roseville on 12/02/2017. I had been really nervous how this would play out as we had people coming in from out-of-town, but of course now I can see I could have skipped the nerve thing as Colby took right over as soon as he got the description of the event. Very creative, intuitive, able to spontaneously build on the play-out of happenings at the event (with only 1 assistant), at the same time making sure he included all the particulars we especially wanted in there.
    For our event -- from the drone-in on the restaurant, decorations & setup of the celebration room and appetizer/menu/dessert/wine display, to the recording/video-ing of comments of every attendee about their experiences with my Dad -- Colby & assistant captured the essence of our dad's life up to the minute. Colby also worked long-distance to supervise a Skype-in of a grandson & family all the way from Africa, included in the video. On top of all this, at the beginning of the event a slide-show of pics from my dad's whole life was played out, the slide-show of course created by Colby, who painstakingly worked with us clients to get the correct category, description & date for each pic (good-humored patience & inspired organizational skills!) AND inserting Dad's favorite music pieces throughout. This all has an incredible result, far beyond what I could have imagined. We now know that the DVDs Colby put together with both the 100th bd. celebration & the picture slide-show will go down in our family-tree history, making it so that generations to come can actually meet an ancestor (my dad) who was born & lived long before them.
    I'm so delighted to have met and worked with Colby Barrett/CB Photography & Videography--cannot thank him enough for his outstanding production & personable ways. I wish for him & his family many blessings to come, and of course I HIGHLY recommend him -- hmmm, is there a rating higher than "Excellent"?, maybe "Above & Beyond AND Still Evolving" is actually the ticket :-)

  • *****

    I am Tina G., and "wow" I just got done reading all the comments prior to mine -- you all have said everything so perfectly. Amazing, awesome, personable, professional, gifted in all aspects of photography & videography, good humored, infinite patience & inspiration with clients and each one's event (Colby Barrett must have been born "above and beyond" already and just keeps getting even more enthusiastically fine-tuned as more state-of-the art equipment is created!).
    So, the event Colby so artistically created for me, my brother & sig.other was a sit-down dinner celebration for our dad's 100th birthday in a very nice restaurant in Roseville on 12/02/2017. I had been really nervous how this would play out as we had people coming in from out-of-town, but of course now I can see I could have skipped the nerve thing as Colby took right over as soon as he got the description of the event. Very creative, intuitive, able to spontaneously build on the playout of happenings at the event (with only 1 assistant), at the same time making sure he included all the particulars we especially wanted in there.
    For our event -- from the drone-in on the restaurant, decorations & setup of the celebration room and appetizer/menu/dessert/wine display, to the recording/video-ing of comments of every attendee about their experiences with my Dad -- Colby & assistant captured the essence of our dad's life up to the minute. Colby also worked long-distance to supervise a Skype-in of a grandson & family all the way from Africa, included in the video. On top of all this, at the beginning of the event a slide-show of pics from my dad's whole life was played out, the slide-show of course created by Colby, who painstakingly worked with us clients to get the correct category, description & date for each pic (good-humored patience & inspired organizational skills!) AND inserting Dad's favorite music pieces throughout. This all has an incredible result, far beyond what I could have imagined. We now know that the DVDs Colby put together with both the 100th bd. celebration & the picture slide-show will go down in our family-tree history, making it so that generations to come can actually meet an ancestor (my dad) who was born & lived long before them.
    I'm so delighted to have met and worked with Colby Barrett/CB Photography & Videography--cannot thank him enough for his outstanding production & personable ways. I wish for him & his family many blessings to come, and of course I HIGHLY recommend him -- hmmm, is there a rating higher than "Excellent"?, maybe "Above & Beyond AND Still Evolving" is actually the ticket :-)

  • *****

    Colby is one amazing photographer. He has a natural talent of capturing the beauty of the scenery and coordinating it with the people he takes a picture of with. My sons and I took a picture at Grand Island Mansion. It felt natural and also the chemistry and the vibe was easy. I have worked with a few photographers since my kids were little and I always love to capture every year of professional pictures with them. Colby made us feel very comfortable and our pictures shows no awkwardness as far as our smile and body language. We were at our element when he took the picture of us. Usually my boys will freeze up and would not have the courage to even take a picture, but they had more fun than i did. I think chemistry and vibe and also comfortability with the photographer is important because that actually makes the picture look natural and purely beautiful. Colby made that happen for us and I could not thank him enough! Not only he did an amazing job with our pictures, he also made me a one faithful client that will definitely come back when we need special memories and moments that requires a professional photographer! Looking forward to the next session Colby! It was great and definitely a pleasure working with you! Thank you...

  • *****

    Colby is one amazing photographer. He has a natural talent of capturing the beauty of the scenery and coordinating it with the people he takes a picture of with. My sons and I took a picture at Grand Island Mansion. It felt natural and also the chemistry and the vibe was easy. I have worked with a few photographers since my kids were little and I always love to capture every year of professional pictures with them. Colby made us feel very comfortable and our pictures shows no awkwardness as far as our smile and body language. We were at our element when he took the picture of us. Usually my boys will freeze up and would not have the courage to even take a picture, but they had more fun than i did. I think chemistry and vibe and also comfortability with the photographer is important because that actually makes the picture look natural and purely beautiful. Colby made that happen for us and I could not thank him enough! Not only he did an amazing job with our pictures, he also made me a one faithful client that will definitely come back when we need special memories and moments that requires a professional photographer! Looking forward to the next session Colby! It was great and definitely a pleasure working with you! Thank you... ????

  • *****

    I'm an agent with a busy Real estate office and Colby is a joy to work with and the pictures he takes of our properties are always perfect and returned in a timely manner. Colby is both professional and a delight to work with! His drone photos are first rate as well! Highly recommended!

  • *****

    Colby is a pleasure to work with. He is great for all types of projects and he does not gouge you with his pricing. I have used other photographers in the past and their pricing strategy is to get as much money out of you as possible. They take a bunch of pics and you get nickled and dimed.

    Colby does phenomenal work and is flexible to your wants and needs. He will insure you are happy with the transaction. I have had Colby take pictures of my kids on multiple occasions and I have used him on some technical videos for my business. I highly recommend him and his work.

  • *****

    Colby made us a 30 second promo video for our business, and we couldn't be more pleased with the way it turned out... The video was spot on for our target market, and actually landed us a booking within 24hrs of sharing. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for videography work done.

  • *****

    I’m an agent with a busy Real estate office and Colby is a joy to work with and the pictures he takes of our properties are always perfect and returned in a timely manner. Colby is both professional and a delight to work with! His drone photos are first rate as well! Highly recommended!

  • *****

    Our co-workers had introduced us to Colby during one of our corporate celebration events. He made a few pictures of us and we felt in love with those pictures. Those pictures were so natural and "breath taking away" that we arrange whole session with him right at the same event. Somehow, he understood our "pressures of the day" and captured everything we wanted to express it in our photos! Colby is truly a one of a kind photographer which you will quickly find out once you spend some time looking at his website, Facebook page etc. LOOK NO FURTHER! We are strongly recommending Colby as your photographer! Roman and Tatiana

  • *****

    I am a local Realtor that always gets professional photos and a still shot tour for all of my listings. I had never used Colby before, but another photographer that I have used was on vacation. His photos came out AMAZING! It was a small house that he made look spacious and inviting. He even put it to music for no extra charge, which is exactly what I want to get people in to see my homes, so they will sell quickly for the most $. I would definitely recommend him and use him again for my listing photos.

  • *****

    Colby did such a good job for our wedding photos!!

    My favorite part of the service was how enthusiastic he is about his work! I could tell he really enjoys photography and he does a great job!

    I was asked beforehand a list of shots we wanted to get for the wedding and he made sure I got them! (there was only one shot we missed, but that was our fault because the wedding had been running late all morning)

    The venue we had our reception at was rushing us the entire day (and I was already late as I mentioned before) they were also rude to our photographers. However, Colby took it like a champ and was very calm and respectful back to them. He and his 2nd shooter were also on a mission the entire time! They were all over the place and yet I barely noticed them (which is a good thing during your wedding right?) Because of this I was able to relax from the stress of wedding day hectics and be sure that we would at least have some really great photos. As I said before we were given a short amount of time to take couple shots since we were so rushed, but despite the time limit Colby was able capture it all very nicely!

    Thank you!!

  • *****

    Colby was our videographer for our wedding in May 2017 at Miners Foundry in Nevada City, CA. We were very happy with the final product and it didn't cost us an arm and a leg. To be honest we were not planning to get a videographer at all to save the money, but then we saw the quality of work and the reasonable price and couldn't turn it down. So glad to get the referral from my photographer!!! I would recommend Colby any day as a wedding videographer.
    Thanks Colby!

  • *****

    Colby was our videographer for our wedding in May 2017 at Miners Foundry in Nevada City, CA. We were very happy with the final product and it didn’t cost us an arm and a leg. To be honest we were not planning to get a videographer at all to save the money, but then we saw the quality of work and the reasonable price and couldn’t turn it down. So glad to get the referral from my photographer!!! I would recommend Colby any day as a wedding videographer.
    Thanks Colby!

  • *****

    For the past 2 weeks I've been looking at our wedding photos, daydreaming. Having Colby as our photographer was the best decision we made. He truly has a gift, he captured all the perfect moments. When we look at our photos, we feel like we're reliving our wedding day over and over again! I can't wait to see our wedding video and I can't wait for our second day shoot! If you book him for your wedding or for any other event, you WILL NOT be disappointed. He is truly amazing! Not to mention, many packages and his prices are great!! Thank you so much Colby!!

    Sperry & Marissa Fulcher

  • *****

    For the past 2 weeks I've been looking at our wedding photos, daydreaming. Having Colby as our photographer was the best decision we made. He truly has a gift, he captured all the perfect moments. When we look at our photos, we feel like we're reliving our wedding day over and over again! I can't wait to see our wedding video and I can't wait for our second day shoot! If you book him for your wedding or for any other event, you WILL NOT be disappointed. He is truly amazing! Not to mention, many packages and his prices are great!! Thank you so much Colby!!

    Sperry & Marissa Fulcher

  • *****

    For the past 2 weeks I've been looking at our wedding photos, daydreaming. Having Colby as our photographer was the best decision we made. He truly has a gift, he captured all the perfect moments. When we look at our photos, we feel like we're reliving our wedding day over and over again! I can't wait to see our wedding video and I can't wait for our second day shoot! If you book him for your wedding or for any other event, you WILL NOT be disappointed. He is truly amazing! Not to mention, many packages and his prices are great!! Thank you so much Colby!!

  • *****

    This is the most positive experience I've ever had with a professional photographer. It's difficult to find someone this professional, with this much value, also cares about your budget and you're needs. Not only are his rates unbeatable, but Colby performs at the highest levels of professionalism. His expertise is more than obvious. You will not find a better Photographer in the Sacramento area. If you're looking for the most professional service with a personal touch and caring experience, Colby Barrett Photography is the place to go. If you don't believe me, just call around and you will feel the difference.
    Niko Vogiatzis - Owner
    californiawealthstrategi

  • *****

    Colby did a phenomenal job shooting Kaitlyn's and Ryan's wedding. I never, ever would have expected for Colby to take some of the shots he took. He is creative and quick on his feet; moreover, one can just watch his mind working as he moves seamlessly from one shot or one location to another. Colby has a gift for putting everyone around him at ease, and before long, people don't even realize they are getting their pictures taken. The result is authentic, pure, and real photos that capture those most important moments beautifully. Kaitlyn and Ryan also took advantage of the engagement shoot that Colby offers as part of his package. He was open to traveling to the Bywater Lavender Farm where he took some incredible photos of not only Kaitlyn and Ryan but of them with their Great Pyrenees/Anatolian Shepard, Claddagh. Again, Colby's creative mind and unique talent combined to produce an exceptional array of photographs which captured the essence of Kaitlyn's and Ryan's love and devotion for each other. Colby will be our family photographer for many years to come.

  • *****

    This is the most positive experience I've ever had with a professional photographer. It's difficult to find someone this professional, with this much value, also cares about your budget and you're needs. Not only are his rates unbeatable, but Colby performs at the highest levels of professionalism. His expertise is more than obvious. You will not find a better Photographer in the Sacramento area. If you're looking for the most professional service with a personal touch and caring experience, Colby Barrett Photography is the place to go. If you don't believe me, just call around and you will feel the difference.
    Niko Vogiatzis - Owner
    CaliforniaWealthStrategi

  • *****

    This is the most positive experience I’ve ever had with a professional photographer. It’s difficult to find someone this professional, with this much value, also cares about your budget and you’re needs. Not only are his rates unbeatable, but Colby performs at the highest levels of professionalism. His expertise is more than obvious. You will not find a better Photographer in the Sacramento area. If you’re looking for the most professional service with a personal touch and caring experience, Colby Barrett Photography is the place to go. If you don’t believe me, just call around and you will feel the difference.
    Niko Vogiatzis - Owner
    www.CaliforniaWealthStrategies.com

  • *****

    Had the absolute pleasure of working with Colby for my family photos. He understood my vision because I did not want typical family photos. We went on site and it was a lot of work but it was all worth it in the end. I love my photos . I would recommend C B photography to anyone who wants quality photos at a reasonable price.

  • *****

    CB Photography & Videography is the place to go! Colby does an amazing job and has given me everything I wanted and more for my photos. I have gone to him twice now. He has taken photos for my daughter's first and second birthday as well as "3 generation" photos that I wanted for my mother. He has a variety of back drops and works with you on what you are looking for. He has his own props and you are welcome to bring your own, which is what I did. Colby is also great with kids and knows how to work with them to get the shots you're looking for. Thank you so much Colby for these great memories!! You're amazing!!

  • *****

    Colby Barrett is an amazing photographer!! This is the second time I've gone to CB Photography and Videography and I am going to keep going back!! He always goes above and beyond with what I want and the pictures turn out perfectly! I am super happy with my photos and can't wait to think of more ideas for him to capture!! Thank you so much Colby!! You're amazing!!

  • *****

    Colby and his team are absolutely amazing! From beginning to end, he was a pleasure to work with and an all around GREAT photographer. So talented. Our wedding photos turned out better than I could have imagined. I keep going back to them just to remember the highlights of the best day of my life. The gift box we received was so perfect. Thank you so much for everything CB photography! We will definitely be recommending your work to all our friends and family

  • *****

    Colby was willing to help me capture my last days with my dog Ryker. The fabulous photos will always be a reminder of how much I adore him and thanks to Colby, he will not be soon forgotten. Colby's suggestions, knowledge, experience and patience with us was beyond measure. It is a challenge to work with both people and animals at the same time, and he really surpassed all expectations!

  • *****

    Great videography. We couldn't be more satisfied. He was on time, well dress and was on point. was able to capture every moment. Had great ideas of what to do, or how to pose. Colby's work was amazing. Even though it took some time to recieve our video, it was worth the wait. Everytime I look at the highlights I feel like I'm living in that moment again. He was able to capture everything we wanted and created an amazing video with excellent quality. I would highly recommend him to others. You will not regret getting him as your photographer or video man. Great personality and great work

  • *****

    We already knew that Colby was a talented wedding photographer, but he amazed us with his ability to create memorable photographs of our seven-year old granddaughter. We wanted her photographed in her great grandmother's childhood dress from the 1920's. Colby chose an outdoor setting near the American River and photographed her in a variety of natural environments. He supplied an old-fashioned parasol, which not only added a bit a whimsy to the pictures, but of course charmed my granddaughter. What little girl doesn't like to twirl a paper parasol! Colby was able to capture the playfulness of this child's expressions and personality. From the beginning to the end of the photo shoot, she was engaged. Never letting a spontaneous opportunity slip by, Colby asked the owner of a beautiful horse that we happened upon, if he could take a picture of the magnificent animal and our granddaughter. The entire album of pictures are a testament to the creative genius of Colby. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone who wants to create a keepsake.

  • *****

    Colby is AWESOME! We truly appreciate his great talent and skill as a videographer. Colby is very friendly and professional. He accommodated all of our requests and over delivered. His artistry really shines though his work. We cherish our amazing wedding videos! We highly recommend his services.

  • *****

    Thank you Colby for being willing to help me capture my last days with my buddy Ryker. The fabulous photos will always be a reminder of how much I adore him and thanks to you, he will not be soon forgotten. Your suggestions, knowledge, experience and patience with your subjects was beyond measure. It is a challenge to work with both people and animals at the same time, and you really surpassed all expectations!

  • *****

    Colby is fantastic! He not only was the second shooter for our wedding, but we also used his photo booth for the reception and we absolutely loved it! He even allowed us to use our own props for the booth. We bought an album for the photos and Colby printed each of them out and put them in the book for us so people could sign a message next to the picture. It's such a wonderful souvenir of our wedding and is so special to us. Colby was so easy to work with and I could not have asked for better people to have document our special day. Thank you, Colby!!

  • *****

    Choosing Colby to photograph our daughter's wedding was a great decision! The quintessential professional, Colby was personable, well-dressed, and extremely skilled in capturing the essence of this special backyard event. Of the 525 shots taken, Colby created a balance between the posed and the spontaneous. The posed shots were not the traditional line-up of family members. Instead, there is a creative and often playful flair in these compositions. His photographs reflect the happiness of the bride and groom and the celebratory mood of the guests. No doubt many of our guests will be ordering photos of their own children caught in the act of having fun and revealing their personalities! His website allows you to download the photos or order prints. Ordering the prints was so affordable and conveninet that I chose that option. The biggest problem, of course, is deciding which prints to order!

  • *****

    5 reviews
    5.0 star rating
    8/18/2016
    Choosing Colby to photograph our daughter's wedding was a great decision! The quintessential professional, Colby was personable, well-dressed, and extremely skilled in capturing the essence of this special backyard event. Of the 525 shots taken, Colby created a balance between the posed and the spontaneous. The posed shots were not the traditional line-up of family members. Instead, there is a creative and often playful flair in these compositions. His photographs reflect the happiness of the bride and groom and the celebratory mood of the guests. No doubt many of our guests will be ordering photos of their own children caught in the act of having fun and revealing their personalities! His website allows you to download the photos or order prints. Ordering the prints was so affordable and conveninet that I chose that option. The biggest problem, of course, is deciding which prints to order!
    Thank you Colby for sharing your talent with our family. I can't tell you how much we were impressed by your work ethic and your creativity. Without direction, you knew which shots were important. We look forward to working with you in the future.

  • *****

    My husband and I married in January of this year. When we envisioned our wedding our main goal was to capture every moment possible. I couldn't decide between hiring a photographer or a videographer, after meeting with Colby we decided the video would give us what we wanted. We were confident that he would create an amazing video that would last forever. I was extremely impressed by his professionalism and communication during the wedding. He was very personable, interacting and directing our guests with ease. When we first watched the video it brought me to tears. You could see how much time and effort he put into creating it, Colby went above and beyond for us. Every part of the video was amazing, it told the entire story of our wedding day and now we can relive the most amazing night of our lives everyday. He truly cares about his work and above all else, his clients. He spent so much time making sure everything came out perfect and he even gave us a beautiful keepsake box to store our video in. There is no one else that could do what he does, as well as he does it. If you want an amazing, well thought out photogrpaher, who takes true pride in their work then CB Photogrpahy is the place to go. We will be using him for any of our future photography or videography needs. Thank you Colby for giving us a lasting memory!

  • *****

    Colby, thank you so much for being my FAVORITE second shooter at weddings. Not only do you know your stuff, but you're a hard worker who always goes the extra mile. I've never been disappointed with your photos but have been blow away by your talent. Thank you so much for your hard work. I truly appreciate it, working with you is always a pleasure. :)

  • *****

    My husband and I married in January of this year. When we envisioned our wedding our main goal was to capture every moment possible. I couldn't decide between hiring a photographer or a videographer, after meeting with Colby we decided the video would give us what we wanted. We were confident that he would create an amazing video that would last forever. I was extremely impressed by his professionalism and communication during the wedding. He was very personable, interacting and directing our guests with ease. When we first watched the video it brought me to tears. You could see how much time and effort he put into creating it, Colby went above and beyond for us. Every part of the video was amazing, it told the entire story of our wedding day and now we can relive the most amazing night of our lives everyday. He truly cares about his work and above all else, his clients. He spent so much time making sure everything came out perfect and he even gave us a beautiful keepsake box to store our video in. There is no one else that could do what he does, as well as he does it. If you want an amazing, well thought out photogrpaher, who takes true pride in their work then CB Photogrpahy is the place to go. We will be using him for any of our future photography or videography needs. Thank you Colby for giving us a lasting memory!

  • *****

    Colby is a qualified, patient, and easy going photographer. His eye for detail and use of techniques are flawless. I went through him in the past to get my daughters two year old photos done and they turned out amazing. Even though this was a bit of a challenge because she couldn't sit still longer than a couple minutes; he was more than qualified to handle the job. Colby captured her personality, as well as, added his own spin of creativity into the mix. My daughter is quickly approaching her fourth birthday and I look back on her photos from the photo shoot with Colby and it brings tears to my eyes. They are just that good! If you decide to have him as your photographer you will not be disappointed.

  • *****

    Colby is amazing! I would never consider going to another photographer. He's done a few different shoots for my daughter and she adores him, makes both her and I feel very comfortable. He goes above and beyond on every photo he takes, and they always come out incredible! He has great ideas for poses as well as an eye for the best back drop to use. I could go on forever about how great he is! So worth it!

  • *****

    Colby is amazing! I would never consider going to another photographer. He's done a few different shoots for my daughter and she adores him, makes both her and I feel very comfortable. He goes above and beyond on every photo he takes, and they always come out incredible! He has great ideas for poses as well as an eye for the best back drop to use. I could go on forever about how great he is! So worth it!

  • *****

    First impression of the photographer was, professional, experienced, and Impressed. I Would highly recommend coming here first, absolutely Amazing Work!

  • *****

    Colby was awesome! I really needed some photos to launch my website. We did a personal shoot and got some great shots. He's super personable, professional and definitely knows his stuff. Thanks so much to him for the great work. Check him out!

  • *****

    First impression of the photographer was, professional, experienced, also at a great price. Would highly recommend coming here first.

  • *****

    This was my first photoshoot. I was a bit nervous on how it would go, but Colby's photo shop had a nice, calming atmosphere. He made it very easy for me and was exceedingly talented with getting the good shots. We came out with a lot of great shots. Colby made even the smallest adjustments to make sure that every photo was perfect. I can't recommend you use him enough.

  • *****

    This was my first photoshoot. I was a bit nervous on how it would go, but Colby's photo shop had a nice, calming atmosphere. He made it very easy for me and was exceedingly talented with getting the good shots. We came out with a lot of great shots. Colby made even the smallest adjustments to make sure that every photo was perfect. I can't recommend you use him enough.

  • *****

    Where do I start and tell you about how wonderful and easy Colby is to work with. After interviewing a few videographers I feel we hired the best videographer ever! Colby was absolutely phenomenal!!! We couldn't be happier with the level of professionalism, creative excellence and innovation.

    He took the time to listen to the details I wanted to capture during the event. When we received the final DVD HD video with the highlights “WOW”, priceless.

    I can’t thank “Colby” enough for capturing one of the most important moments of our daughter “Sweet 16”.

  • *****

    Had my baby's first birthday photos done and love them! Couldn't be happier! He's very nice and patient, she really liked him even when she got tired at the end! We did a cake smash photo even and it turned out great! He has tons of different backgrounds and the studio is comfortable! Thanks!!!

  • *****

    Colby and his two assistants took pictures at my daughters wedding in Nov 2015. They did an amazing job! Was great to work with and was taking pictures till the last moment. We are so happy with his work and would definitely recommend him for any photography job you may have. Very affordable as well.

  • *****

    Colby did my wedding photos in oct 2015. From the first moment of contact to the last he was amazing to work with! He had patience with my constantly changing plans, and really listened to what i wanted out of the day and what was most important. He shared ideas for photos back and forth for the time leading up to the wedding and was open to trying new ideas. All of my family and friends were so impressed by his professionalism and personality. I will definitely be hiring with Colby again and would highly recommend you do to!

  • *****

    Colby did my wedding photos in oct 2015. From the first moment of contact to the last he was amazing to work with! He had patience with my constantly changing plans, and really listened to what i wanted out of the day and what was most important. He shared ideas for photos back and forth for the time leading up to the wedding and was open to trying new ideas. All of my family and friends were so impressed by his professionalism and personality. I will definitely be hiring with Colby again and would highly recommend you do to!

  • *****

    These guys just took head shots of our whole company over the space of a couple of hours, and results are great. They were able to easily adapt to a couple of last-second changes (including the location of their setup) without any problem. They did a great job of making everyone feel comfortable, including the people who don't like having their pictures taken. Highly recommended, and we'll keep using them in the future.

  • *****

    Today Colby did my sons first birthday photos and they came out amazing! I couldn't be happier with his work and will be returning!

  • *****

    Colby took pictures of the grand opening event for my business. He was very professional and fun and came up with great ideas to capture what we do best to show our work and our salon I was able to use all photos in our website and in a look book at the salon to showcase what we do. I loved his creative ideas and all hard work he put into making the photos come out great to show our special day.

  • *****

    Colby came out and took pictures for my grand opening for my business. He got all aspects of our salon took fantastic professional pictures of our clients and captured what we do best at our salon to showcase on our website. He was creative, fun outgoing, and came up with many great ideas to capture our special day. I highy recommend Colby for photographing special events! ~Sharon of Lash Out Beauty Bar

  • *****

    CB photography has been an amazing asset to my business. Colby is very professional and goes above and beyond to deliver timely and amazing photographs! His attention to detail is what sets him apart from other photographers and I would highly recommend him to anyone.
    -Michelle Boyle
    California Chic Staging + Design

  • *****

    Awesome guy & amazing work! Colbys photos have always been my favorite to look at, I took my daughter to get her newborn photos done by him and not only was he very patient with us, but was very fun and gentle with her. He will always be my go to photographer!

  • *****

    Colby is amazing he's done everything from my wedding my pregnancy photos & my child's photos I wouldn't choose any other photographer in the world to take pictures of my family. He always makes me feel comfortable and unrushed always make sure that I'm happy with the pictures. I recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer that captures the moment perfectly.

  • *****

    I worked with Colby for a large scale decent with 10,000 people, black lights, and a lot of powdered "color". His pictures were crisp and vibrant, very pleased with his work. So much I even booked him for an event a month later, while our event was still touring that area. No doubt top quality work from this guy. 5 stars

  • *****

    Colby Barrett.. man this guy is AMAZING. Not only does he have years of skills, practice, and patients in the photography and videography buisness, but he is a well rounded, awesome person. From babies, animals, proms, and weddings, this guy does it all and does it well.. im glad to have had the opportunity to work with him and the pictures of myself, and my
    son that he has captured. He is definitely my favorite photographer and will do all future pictures or videos for me. May it me my wedding, or even a new baby. Colby is the one!

  • *****

    I was so nervous about taking two 6month olds to take pictures but he did so amazing !!! Was patient , had beautiful ideas! I'm so in love with the pictures and his prices are affordable. We will definitely be back for Christmas pictures .

  • *****

    Colby is my favorite photographer in the carmichael area. He is professional and quick especially with my little guy who requires quick shots and lots of patients. I have got nothing but beautiful pictures from him and will continue to use him for pictures. I give him a 5 star for sure and definitely recommend him to others.